Measure AV Oversight Committee

Measure AV Oversight Committee Vacancies

No vacancies at this time.

Measure AV Oversight Committee

The people of the city of Palmdale desire enhanced transparency and public participation regarding the local ¾ cent transactions and use tax passed by Palmdale voters during the November 3, 2020, General Election. The revenues and expenditures from the tax are to be regularly reviewed by a Citizen’s Advisory Committee to ensure the funds collected are expended for the purposes specified in the Measure AV Ballot language. The City Council appointed a seven-member oversight Committee according to Ordinance No. 1549.  

Please contact the City Clerk division via email at, or the Measure AV Oversight Committee at with any questions. 

Verbal Public Comment During the Meeting

Verbal comments must be limited to 3 minutes.  Public comments submitted will become part of the official meeting record.

Public Attendance at Meetings

The Council Chamber is open for in-person public comment and seating. 

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, if you require a disability-related modification or accommodation to participate in this meeting, please call the City Clerk’s Office at (661) 267-5151 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.


Members of the committee shall meet as necessary to review and provide input on proposed revenues and expenditures of funds from the voter-approved ¾% local transaction and use tax. The Committee will submit recommendations through City staff to the City Council for consideration.  

Agendas and Minutes

The agenda and related items will be posted at least 72 hours before a scheduled meeting. Minutes are available following approval.

Committee Members Title Term Expires
John Manning  Chair April 2023
Cyndi Garcia Vice Chair April 2023
Steve Angebrandt Committee Member April 2023
Judy Vaccaro-Fry
Committee Member April 2023
Chuck Murphy Committee Member April 2023
Rick Carr Committee Member April 2023
Vacant Committee Member April 2023

The Measure AV Oversight Committee consists of seven members. They serve a two year term. Measure AV Committee Members can be contacted via email at