Board of Library Trustees

Board of Library Trustees Vacancies

No vacancies at this time.

Public Attendance at Meetings

The Council Chamber is open for in-person public comment and seating.

Please note:

The Library Board of Trustees is making every effort to follow the spirit and intent of the Brown Act and other applicable laws regulating the conduct of public meetings in order to maximize transparency and public access.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, if you require a disability-related modification or accommodation to participate in this meeting, please call the Library at 661-267-5600 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

If you require oral Spanish translation, please contact the Library at (661) 267-5600 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.


The Library Board of Trustees operates under the Education Code and is responsible for establishing all library policies and fees.


Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber, 38300 Sierra Highway, Suite B.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Board Members
Term Expires
Challen DavidPresident June 2026
Alan HenkinPresident Pro-TemJune 2025
Delores Morris 
TrusteeJune 2024
Deborah Rutkowski-Hines
TrusteeJune 2024

The Library Board comprises five members appointed by the City Council. They serve a three-year term and receive compensation. Library Trustees can be contacted by calling the Library at 661-267-5600.